5 star ratingI could not be more pleased with the service I have enjoyed.  From the start, the guys are professional and very nice.  They were very well prepared for the first meeting.  The installation went very smoothly and the crew was very respectful and considerate.  My new Air Conditioning work perfect I am extremely pleased with NorthWest Havac Services

Flor M. Avatar
Flor M.
2/17/2015

5 star ratingSouthWest HVAC is  the REAL DEAL!We just had a Traine 5 Ton Central A/C unit added to our existing heating / duct system in the middle of the summer  and are very, very happy with the installation , price, professionalism and service throughout. Our Project Manager Angel, is very attentive, knowledgeable and responsive. Always addressing any concerns immediately. He makes you feel confident and at ease immediately and felt like he was honest and straightforward with us the entire time. They were are very polite and courteous for the most part even taking time to put on the shoe protectors every time. We had several quotes from competitors prior and although they weren't the cheapest I felt confident in the Traine unit and that they were going to do a great installation. As you may know in central a/c installation it's not so much the type of unit that matter's but the proper installation is crucial. Have been extremely happy with our choice to go with Southwest. They came back several times to do a air flow balancing of the system and fix minor things immediately and Edward was very adept and skillful with dealing with our city permitting people who can be sticklers, coming back several times to address their corrections and concerns.I give Southwest my highest recommendation!!

Keyvan H. Avatar
Keyvan H.
9/25/2017

5 star ratingIt was time for a maintenance so I went with Southwest HVAC because they had good reviews and I now see why.Fabian was on time, very informative and reasonable. I would definitely be using them for future work that I'll be needing down the road. He even reminded of the $50 for $100 deal on Yelp :)Thank you!

Teresa L. Avatar
Teresa L.
2/13/2020

5 star ratinggreat price, great service!!mark come in perfect timing, price is good!and i am happy!!!

Peter D. Avatar
Peter D.
4/18/2016

5 star ratingSouthwest HVAC recently installed AC/heater in my home it was by far the best decision to work with them. When I first started looking for quotes, Southwest HVAC was my first quote. Angel was my project manage and showed up on time to our first meet and greet. He was by far the most professional, respectful, and most knowledgeable person I met compared the other two quotes I got from other companies. Angel, measured, recommended me on what was the best choice to go for. He explained each product, how they work, the warranties, and how they would do the job. It was a very comforting feeling to understand all that. Others companies just gave me a number/how long it will take and that was it. Angel took his time and made sure I made the best choice even if I didn't go with southwest. Within a couple hours, I called Angel let him know I chose Southwest HVAC. They came out the following week and got started on a Monday. Each they were there they explained what they were going to do that day and the plan to finish. They executed their plan well. It never really felt like they were working there. They were polite, respectful of our property and always kept us in the loop of what was going on. They protected and furniture/floors they may be working on. After they were done they did an excellent job on cleaning up each and every day. I was never once worried about what they were doing. They completed the project on a Thursday and took a total of 4 days to complete. The AC worked amazing and they patched the wall up where the old wall heater was and made it seem like if nothing was ever in that wall. The attention to detailed southwest HVAC uses is amazing. I'd recommend this company to anyone and everyone, if fact my neighbor was so impressive she also went with southwest HVAC to update her AC/heater system!Thank southwest HVAC! You guys did a phenomenal job. I'm enjoying the AC and can't wait to survive this summer in a cool home!

Anthony P. Avatar
Anthony P.
5/02/2019

5 star ratingAlthough I had a disappointing experience the first time I called Southwest, Julio followed up with a phone call, a letter of apology, a complimentary service and a refund.  This company really cares about the customer, and I am revising my review to reflect the concern they show for their customers.  Not only will I be calling them again, but I will recommend them to my neighbors.  Thank you Julio!

Elizabeth C. Avatar
Elizabeth C.
11/15/2012

5 star ratingI recently had my existing ac replaced by Southwest and I highly suggest them.  While researching companies I came along several who were willing to charge me an arm and a leg.  Angel with Southwest was very reassuring and knowledgable.  They basically held our hand through the entire process from beginning to end.  They replace my old 4 ton unit in my garage with a new 5 ton unit in the attic.  The work was impeccable and customer service was awesome.  Even when after they were done I asked for modifications.  If I ever have to have another unit replaced, I will call them without question.  Thank you to Angel and the techs that did the install!

Juliann F. Avatar
Juliann F.
11/12/2018

5 star ratingEchoing what everyone else said, you don't just carry a 5-star rating from 250+ people for no reason, you EARN it. Southwest HVAC did just that. Luis is THE HOMIE! He was our project manager for this job. From the second we met, we got along great. He was kind, knowledgeable, and did everything in his power to give me the best bid he could for the job. Ultimately, they ended up replacing + relocating our furnace to the attic, running new duct work throughout our entire home, and installing central AC as well. Every single technician that stepped foot into our house was kind, worked hard + efficiently. The job took about a weeks time-- Luis was communicative and let me know what was going on every step of the way. His way of working is especially helpful for those of us who are new to the renovation process-- I learned a lot along the way and never felt lost. Overall, everything is working great so far! Couldn't be happier!! Our experience was amazing, and I'd recommend them to anyone needing HVAC work done in a heartbeat.

Erin H. Avatar
Erin H.
7/07/2020

5 star ratingI've had them work on a repair on my old AC unit. This summer I needed to have it replaced. Julio, Danny and their team were great. After getting several bids, they came in with the fairest price. Their crew is very prompt, careful and clean. They explained the process and recommendations of what would work best. I will have them back if I need any HVAC work done in the future and highly recommend their service!

Daniel R. Avatar
Daniel R.
7/12/2013

5 star ratingjust got my new AC unit added to my current furnace, weather here in LA is hotter then the past years and expected to get worse so we decided on adding AC to our system. I called and their receptionist were very nice and set an appointment up the same day. their Project Manager called me 30 min before to let me know he was on his way, I loved that. once in my home he looked at my furnace and vents to make sure they did not need any repairs and gave me a quote. the price was not the cheapest out of 3 quotes but I loved their reviews, loved what they offer as a company and loved the way they treated me my family and my home. they are SUPPER CLEAN and fast. thanks Southwest

Ana A. Avatar
Ana A.
5/05/2016

5 star ratingMy technician Gio was great! He came in, assessed the situation and did the job. He arrived on time and with great communication prior to arrival. He was friendly and professional throughout the whole process. I like to know what's going on and he was more than happy to explain what he worked on. When he was done, he gave me a recap and cleaned up my home. I'm more than happy with the service that Gio provided and will definitely recommend him and the company to my friends and family. Thank you Gio!

Melissa G. Avatar
Melissa G.
5/08/2020

5 star ratingExcellent family business, Trusted and well respected. I only do business with people that I trust and I highly recommend this family. A+ and five stars all the way.

Ali B. Avatar
Ali B.
1/17/2017

5 star ratingThese guys are the best (by far) that i have had. They helped clean up the mess my other Air Conditioning contractors did and I now have a better and more reliable system.

Claudio M. Avatar
Claudio M.
6/06/2014

5 star ratingThere's a reason why this company has a 5 star rating. There that good! Julio and his team at Southwest are very professional, communicative and priced right.We initially had our complete system installed in 2013. They were the only company that said it could and would install it in our attic. (Low clearance) Loved that as we wanted to avoid putting the unit on the roof! Signed up for the service plan as well.The system acted up a couple times and they were very fast to respond, fitting us into the schedule, on the same day, for the most part.Have referred them to a few friends and they've been pleased with their work as well.If your in need of HVAC service, look no further!Thanks Southwest!

Lyle M. Avatar
Lyle M.
3/02/2019

5 star ratingI began to search for a company that would install a central A/C system to our home. I called Southwest HVAC to schedule an appointment for a free estimate. The next day I met with Tommy (Project Manager) who came by and explained in great detail how the whole project would happen and answered all my questions. After walking the house and going over the whole project I was really impressed with how knowledgeable Tommy is and felt I had found the right team for the job. The job started a few days later with Johnny (Team Captain) and the guys working for three days throughout the house. They arrived promptly every morning and began to work on the A/C system, all of the guys worked together as a team and that helped for everything to run smoothly. Johnny would go over what would be done each day and made sure to keep me in the loop of what was going on while answering any questions or concerns I had. Overall, I am very happy with the job that was done, I had a Daikin 3 ton system installed. I really liked how Southwest HVAC are very detailed oriented with their work. They do a very clean job and show that they really care about the work they do. If you are looking for a new A/C system do yourself a favor and call Southwest HVAC and get a quote, ask for Tommy!! Thank you Southwest HVAC for everything!

Cesar M. Avatar
Cesar M.
10/29/2017

5 star ratingExtremely happy about the work SouthWest HVAC has done at our house!Our furnace was very old an needed to be replaced. We got a couple of quotes from other companies but Angel was super friendly and explained in details to us what needed to be done, he answered all out questions/concerns. He also made recommendation based on our budget and explained pros and cons of each.The following Monday two workers came to do the job and didn't leave until everything was done, they worked hard for 8 hours. They left everything clean, you wouldn't be able to tell that work had been done in the house!In the end they replaced the furnace, re-did the ducting in the attic and changed a few filters. We didn't pay a penny more that the original quote.Highly recommended!

Alex G. Avatar
Alex G.
9/28/2017

5 star ratingSo I moved into a house with no AC during the hottest, most humid week of the year. First thing on my list was a quote for central AC. I got a couple of quotes from different companies for a whole new central AC system; new furnace, ducting, vents, & condenser. When I called for a quote, Eddie Santos came out and did a thorough inspection of my house and attic space. We discussed options for where to put the condenser and he showed me pictures of other installations they'd done. He had a brief presentation on the way the company does work and what their service includes and it was all to make sure I knew I was doing business with a company that cared about and took pride in their work. He answered all of my questions and when I had a request about a vent in a bonus room that he was unsure of, he had one of his lead installers come by and just double check that it was possible. Southwest HVAC actually was the cheapest quote I got, but not by much. I ended up with a 5 ton, 16 SEER AC system and a furnace with a variable speed fan. They included the NEST thermostat and 2 years of maintenance. The installation crew was just amazing. They were SO clean and tidy and took such care not to make a mess in my house. They put drop cloths on the floor, swept up when they were done for the day, and used boxes and bags to catch any drywall dust while they were cutting vent holes. After the first day of work, I couldn't even tell they'd been in my house working, all their work was done in the attic, but it was that clean. The guys, Edwin, Julio, Mark, and (i think) Danny, were all great. They were professional and super competent. The work they did all looks amazing, their attention to detail was impressive, and they way they took care of my house, making sure not to make a mess or break things was awesome, especially considering that my toddlers tried really hard to put stuff underfoot and under ladders constantly. Even a couple weeks later, other contractors that have been at my house have been impressed with the workmanship that Edwin and the guys did. The verizon guy was in the attic and impressed at how tidy all the ducting is. They also send their plaster/patch guy out to fix the 1 teeny spot that needed to be patched at the attic entrance. They wouldn't take any money from me till I was 100% satisfied and the job was totally finished. I'm never moving again, but if I did and needed AC, Southwest would absolutely be my first call. It was a rare pleasure getting to work with knowledgable and friendly professionals.

Jessica A. Avatar
Jessica A.
8/25/2015

5 star ratingHad my air conditioner go out right before the heat wave.  Looked on Yelp and found Southwesst HVAC.  Technician came out next day, found the problem and also found a crack in the 10yr+ heater.  Since the air conditioner was older than the heater decided to go for a new system.  Hector gave me a great price and installers were out next day.  Couldn't ask for more professional installers.  They were even very comfortable dealing with my attention seeking dog.  Got the current best system for residential (I looked it up on Google) with 12 year warranty and they come out to change filter and get ready for the season in fall and spring.  Had an issue with power going out, called and again great service.  Had a technician out same day (a Sat).  Took a look and said needed their electrician to look at it..  Electrician out, found the problem--needed a new breaker.  He went to store, brought one back , installed and I'm good to go.  NO CHARGE!!  this is despite not knowing whether it was installation that caused the problem or just an old breaker.Can't say enough about how gracious and professional this company is from the receptionist that takes care of all the calls and see's that people get back to you to Hector and Julio that make the place run.  Also a shout out to Yelpers,  you've never steered me wrong.  Have gotten great service from local Long Beach businesses  that people have written about.

Teka S. Avatar
Teka S.
5/20/2014

5 star rating20 stars if I could. From beginning to end to continued service, this company is top notch. I had my system installed a couple of years ago. Recently on what appeared to be one of the hottest days this summer my system went out. Julio sent a tech out and fixed the problem prior to me getting home. Thank you for the great service!

Jesse V. Avatar
Jesse V.
8/02/2015

5 star ratingGreat customer service. Everyone with whom I came in contact with was knowledgeable and so nice. They answered every question I had. My central heat and air system passed the inspection and works well. I am happy with my selection of Southwest HVAC Long Beach!

Christine K. Avatar
Christine K.
4/08/2015

5 star ratingMy experience with Southwest HVAC has been nothing short of stellar. For starters, their response time was extremely fast; I was contacted 10 minutes after I reached out to them on yelp. Albert Nevarez came out to see me in about 24 hours after that. He was very professional, knowledgeable and took special care in examining the uniqueness of my home, even going as far as taking laser measurements of my home to be certain about my capacity needs. This was a first time AC installation in my home so I needed duct work and all. I didn't make my decision immediately as I wanted to shop around. Albert checked in with me a few days later and we successfully worked out a great price for my Trane HVAC system. The job took about 3 days from beginning to end and Edwin and his crew were precise, professional and tidy. The whole experience went by very smoothly. I plan on reaching out to Albert and his crew again for my parent's replacement system. I highly recommend working with Southwest.

Joshua L. Avatar
Joshua L.
6/06/2018

5 star ratingI had a great experience with Julio at SouthWest.  He was very thorough and answered all of my questions.  He returned calls promptly to get everything set up to install our new AC.  The pricing was reasonable based on other quotes we received.  His crew took two days to do the job, and so far we are happy with the result.  Based on my experience, I would not hesitate to recommend this company to others.

Rene P. Avatar
Rene P.
9/13/2013

5 star ratingWe purchased our 100 yr old home in July 2013. Upon researching how much it would cost for heating and air put in, we were impressed by southwest pricing. We were impressed with the professionalism and ease of installation. It has been several months and we couldn't be more happy. If anyone is looking to install AC we would highly recommend this company. We thank you all so much. We also like the one year free service.

Babatu H. Avatar
Babatu H.
1/22/2014

5 star ratingThere's nothing worse than the pandemic realization that you may be working from home for longer than anticipated in late April (in Los Angeles AND without HVAC). Luckily, the team at Southwest was super quick to respond, easy to work with, finished the job ahead of time, and now we're sitting in a nicely chilled 72 degree house wishing that we would have made this decision much sooner. Luis and his entire team were proactive, thoughtful, super communicative, and one of the best crews we've had work on our house so far. Huge, epic thanks to all of you!

Rachel R. Avatar
Rachel R.
5/07/2020

5 star ratingVery happy with finished product. The guys were friendly and efficient. Always on time. Kept my home clean. Had a small glitch and the came out immediately. Project manager Angel was on top of everything checked in 1-2 day. Had 4 estimates, including a friend and decided on SouthWest. Don't know why I waited so long for heating and AC. Great job, Angel!

Lynn O. Avatar
Lynn O.
4/02/2018

5 star ratingWe were able to book an appointment quickly within a week! They diagnosed the problem of our central heat and air and the diagnostic fee was applied towards the total cost of the service. The service was quick and efficient. They even took pictures and videos to show us the problem that was occurring with our heater (I thought that was awesome). Thank you southwest HVAC for fixing our heater ASAP especially since it's been so cold these past few weeks! Would definitely call them for future hvac needs!

Dona G. Avatar
Dona G.
1/09/2019

5 star ratingAbout 3 weeks ago Southwest completed the HVAC installation at our home in Long Beach.  Ours was a particularly challenging installation due to the low pitch roof at our home.  We were relocating the heater to the attic space and adding air conditioning.  Over the last year we had 3 other contractors tell us that there was no way we could fit a modern HVAC system into our low profile roof space without modifying the roof itself.  Southwest took careful measurements and assured us it would fit.  We were skeptical but hopeful as we really wanted to move the heater to regain some space as part of a larger remodel.  The installation went smoothly and the system has been performing really well for us.  The company did a good job on the installation, had great communications with us and delivered what they promised on time.  Southwest is probably not the cheapest provider in town but we felt the price was fair and the service was professional and very competent.  Thumbs up.

Robert C. Avatar
Robert C.
7/10/2013

5 star ratingAs a facility manager in commercial office buildings, I am in charge of contracting out jobs for various structural/ facility maintenance issues. One of the smaller properties I oversee in the South Bay area was in need of some repairs in regards to one of the HVAC systems. The tenant was beside himself and demanded I fix the issue ASAP. Uhmmm yeah, i can ask the maintenance guy to change your filter!!!  It turns out the issue was much worse than just changing filters. As a long time yelper, I immediately consulted business on Yelp and came across Southwest HVAC. Since I was sitting at the Mini dealer in Long Beach, I got the best rated in the area and called. I left a message and someone called me within the hour. I made an appointment to have a technician/installer come out to the property to assess the damage. Angel and Eddie were able to give me an appointment the following day, both were pleasant and knowledgeable in their fields. They determined the cost to repair the existing unit would be more expensive than purchasing a new one completely. I got a breakdown of the various options as well as labor charges since this info has to be presented to Property Management. I needed something within a certain budget amount as well. After answering all my questions on how the system works and the benefits of a multi-zone system, I was confident I made the right choice. The property engineer was also on board with the installation process presented by both technicians. I felt comfortable and happy about choosing Southwest HVAC for the installation, I liked the breakdown of charges and detailed explanation of the new system and all of it's components. Eddie and Angel are easygoing and made the process seem easy. The tenant who ultimately gets passed down the charges was happy the request was completed in a timely fashion.

Maureen M. Avatar
Maureen M.
9/27/2014

5 star ratingI wanted to improve and purify the indoor air quality in our home from germs, bacteria, VOC's, allergens and airborne viruses especially any exposure to the novel virus COVID-19. I called Southwest HVAC and spoke with none other then my favorite person in the world ANGEL - (he truly is). I shared by concerns and he recommended I install the Air Scrubber Plus. I read up about it and it filters 99% of airborne viruses in 24 hours. The Air Scrubber Plus uses a proprietary system that oxidizes air molecules by transforming them into hydrogen peroxide vapors (safe for humans and pets) which kills mold, viruses, bacteria, and fungi in the air and on surfaces. Just make sure you create a vacuum when the system is on. It was a no brained! He scheduled me for the following week. I received text messages confirming my appointment and who my technician was. The day of the appointment I received a text that Edwin was in route. Edwin was superb! Just so friendly, had his mask on and was very professional. I was so excited about the technology that I ordered another for our guest house. No contact experience because of the COVID-19 pandemic. Don't hesitate to hire these guys, you won't regret it. Black and orange! Black and orange! Many imitators, no duplicators. My one stop shop for all my HVAC  needs. Thank you Southwest HVAC!!!!!

Em M. Avatar
Em M.
5/14/2020

5 star ratingGreat Value, Great Price! We got more than we expected. Very punctual, efficient, very knowledgeable, great attention to detail. More than happy with the outcome of the products and installation. With great warranty on equipment and labor. We got 4 ton Trane, Air scrubber (uv light air purifier- a must nowadays) Honeywell T6 pro wifi thermometer- great if you are into smart appliances. I would recommend!! ask for Angel, quick to reply and efficient, and always looking for the best optionsbased on our needs and request. He stays very involved through out the whole process, Always making sure everything goes as requested. Also shoutout to Johnny and  Installer team- on top of it, no slacking, very efficient, hard workers!They worked on my parents home and ours! Excellent workAsk For Angel

Lissett C. Avatar
Lissett C.
8/24/2020

5 star ratingI'm over due with this review, but it's better late than never. Julio and his team did a wonderful job installing out new A/C throughout the house a few months back. This company takes pride in what they do and goes that extra mile to ensure customer satisfaction :) Calls are answered promptly and the information given is detailed.  Don't hesitate to call....you'll be very pleased with the service!

Sis L. Avatar
Sis L.
7/18/2012

5 star ratingWould like to thank Tommy and the folks over at Southwest HVAC.  Aside from doing a great job installing my system last year, they were there  when I needed them after I accidentally snagged on some wires and caused an issue with my system.  They were quick to respond and provided fast and efficient service.  Thank you so much!!

Giovanni V. Avatar
Giovanni V.
4/17/2020

5 star ratingWe had 3 quotes for our new heating and A/C system. Of the 3 quotes, only Izzy actually got into the crawl space and went to the back of the attic and checked out what he could. The other two companies peered in and then came down to quote. SW HVAC came back with the best bid by and although another firm said they guarantee they beat, why go with someone who was higher and wants to see what the other guys doing? The third company was interesting in that they wouldn't quote the A/C because they said homes in our area are very difficult to work in and the homes don't lend themselves to easy modifications (huh?, do they only want easy jobs?)Julio and Izzy met with my wife and I, we went over the HVAC systems and we added a air cleaner in addition to a much more advanced filter. Also, they created two zones controlled by Nest thermostats. We didn't realize how bad our heating system was until SW installed our system and it has been like a different home since then. My wife wanted the A/C and although this isn't the right season for it, we'll be ready for it next summer. It was Julio who went into our attic and found a great way to route the copper tubes to the A/C condenser through our home without having to risk it being routed over the roof to the second story. It looks very good.Julio has been nothing but professional and courteous. What I really like is his personal responsiveness. Many times the head of a company will give you their cell number for texting but 9 times out of 10, they never respond to texts. Julio responded to every text in a timely fashion and never forgot what he promised. That is very rare and my wife and I have dealt with many contractors in the past. Their crew is hard working  (Joney, Francisco, Johnny, Alex, Alfonso) and will try and stay past quitting time to resolve things before they go home. They are professional, tidy, and lwill eave your home better than before. I would add that whenever we use contractors, get involved so you know what to expect and aren't surprised later.

Barry L. Avatar
Barry L.
12/10/2016

5 star ratingI recently had Southwest HVAC install A/C in my home, plus replace my antique furnace, ducts and electrical panel.  Basically had everything done. My first contact with Southwest was with Angel.  He was very professional, polite, informative; and really is the reason I decided to choose Southwest.  The install-techs were Edwin, Mark and Alex and they did an AMAZING job.  I have a very small attic with a very small access door and they had to be very creative getting the old furnace out and then installing the new larger furnace.  Edwin was so careful removing the molding that framed the attic access door and replacing it when everything was done.  They had to install two returns, since the original place for the return was so small.  So Edwin installed an additional return in the attic access door...... very creative.  Another thing that was sort of tricky about this install was that I didn't have any attic space above my back TV room, so they had to install exposed duct work on the roof.  Once again Edwin was very creative about the placement, making sure it's not noticeable from the street level.  Julio (he is the owner) and Joe (the install manager) stopped by a few times too to check on the progress and answer my many questions.  Julio even stopped by a few days later to install a new thermostat for me.  The customer service I received from EVERYONE at Southwest HVAC was the best.  I highly recommend them..........you won't be disappointed.p.s. I love my new Daikin A/C........it's so quiet.

Charl A. Avatar
Charl A.
10/06/2015

5 star ratingMy wife Samantha and I, recently did a complete HVAC install, removed the old red tagged heater, new ducting, and some additional vents. Angel was very informative and just a down right good guy to work with. They were referred by my cousin and what great service they provided! They were sooo good I referred them to my parents who haven't had any A/C since 1978...they're just not built like that anymore...my parents that is. Anyways, great service, fair price, honest work, and a peace of mind provide by Angel who walked us thru the whole process. Great job and would definitely refer to all! Damn, it's cold in our house now!

Sean S. Avatar
Sean S.
6/27/2016

5 star ratingExcellent company. I had another HVAC company look at it first, and the other company claimed it would cost a lot more to fix our central heater problem. Mark came by and handled the issue in 30 minutes. He was extremely knowledgeable and helped me understand what caused the problem with our heater in terms I could fully understand.Every question I had it became clear Mark was very highly trained and knows his stuff. The reviews on Yelp are accurate. I'm skeptical when everyone gives a company good reviews, but Mark and Southwest HVAC have proven to me they reflect the quality of their service and the high reviews are indeed accurate. I will only use this company for any HVAC concerns in the future. Thanks for the great service and peace of mind!

Ryan S. Avatar
Ryan S.
12/07/2019

5 star ratingTrue five star service! Fabian replaced a circuit and my heater was running again within an hour. Handled everything with care. Much appreciated.

Harris B. Avatar
Harris B.
1/10/2016

5 star ratingGreat Communication with service center.  They promised to call when technician was on his way when I set the appointment and they called as promised.Hector was very knowledgeable and professional.  Attention to detail and service...Hector would not even enter my home before putting covers over his shoes.  He took the time to explain everything in detail and really did a great job fixing my unit.I would highly recommend.

Jeff A. Avatar
Jeff A.
7/03/2014

5 star ratingJulio and his team provided the best overall quote and value for what we were looking for from a HVAC company.  We had AC installed in our home in Lakewood and the Southwest HVAC team did a great job!  Once we signed the paperwork, work got started a few days later and ended as promised four days later!  Julio recommended the best AC for us and even came back to ensure that the flow to cool down the entire house was correct and adjusted it!  Great team, great value.

Antonio M. Avatar
Antonio M.
10/06/2012

5 star ratingAngel did a great job organizing all the aspects of the installation. Once I signed and had my dates on the calendar, they stuck to it sending Fabian and Edward who typically do maintenance and inspections. It was a very reasonable price considering how extensive the project was, and just in time for the first heat wave of the summer.

Jeri M. Avatar
Jeri M.
6/16/2017

5 star ratingI found about this awesome crew from one of my friend he gave me their number I've been needing a replacement l, so I called got trough quick, got them to come out and give me a quote on what I need thanks Luis, so when I got my appointment they said we will be there at 10am, they got here exactly at 10am best thing is my time and I didn't want to loose work time and they worked with my schedule. Also shout out to the installers very professional very good work thanks again alex and Johnny. Highly recommended amazing job.

Peter H. Avatar
Peter H.
10/22/2019

5 star ratingFabian was very informative, nice, and thorough, as he fixed a wall heater. Yelp says my review (in the paragraph above) is too short, so here is some padding. I would not be bothering to take the time to review a company if I did not like it. So yelp, just deal with my short review! Why should i hype it up? I've said what i have to say. I like this company, but I'm not gonna marry it or write a passionate love letter. I've got things to do! They are a good company. There. That's it.

Pallace F. Avatar
Pallace F.
12/05/2017

5 star ratingWe got bids from most of the big firms and a couple of small local ones. Angel explain the process gave us several different options and went through everything step by step. In the end we decided to go with Southwest because they were local and have the best price. The day of the install Alex and Eduardo showed up on time and made sure everything was covered before they got started. Angel showed up at the same time to make every sure everything was correct and answered question about the size of the unit and our options. Now we have a nice cool house and no worries.

After M. Avatar
After M.
8/30/2018

5 star ratingI have been using Southwest for more than 3 years. I have multiple rental properties and they had installed a brand new system for me back in 2014 in Garden Grove.   As for city inspection, it passed the first time they came out. They come out every 6 months to do maintenance and I have never had a problem with the unit. They recently came out to do service and was prompt, efficient and quick.  Angel is the one I work with and he is honest, reasonable, and the workers are professional and does a great job. What more can you ask for?  Thank you Angel!

Lin L. Avatar
Lin L.
12/13/2017

5 star ratingWhen I called southwest, I spoke directly to the owner who was very honest and trustworthy. He scheduled an appt for the next day. They sent Ryan, who was an excellent service guy. Backstory: I had a different company come out and charge $150 for an AC tuneup and all they did was a visual inspection then wanted to up-sell me and charge outrageous prices to clean my coils @ $380 per unit (I have two units). So I called Southwest hvac to compare prices and they quoted half the price @$165/unit for cleanings. Then once Ryan got here, he ended up cleaning my coils for free because he said they weren't that dirty. So I signed up for a 2 yr service plan where they clean coils and replace filters once/yr. for $300. So that's only $150 per year to replace filters and do cleanings during the tuneup + 20% off all other services. That's a good deal and a super honest company. I searched around and after finding these guys, I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Melissa B. Avatar
Melissa B.
5/18/2016

5 star ratingThis crew is absolutely the best. The quote included everything. We live in Long Beach, so it included pulling permits before and waiting for the inspection after. The other company wanted $1000 just for the permit. I can see why cuz the city is a royal pain to deal with. At any rate, the two guys who did the installation did all the duct work, vents and installation of the unit in just 2 days! Then they had an independent company do the Hertz testing, It went so smooth. Professional from beginning to end!

Helen T. Avatar
Helen T.
3/14/2017

5 star ratingMy decision to go with Angel, Luis, and their team for our initial central AC installation has been very rewarding. They are knowledgeable, professional, and courteously answered my many questions BEFORE I made my decision to choose Southwest. They also presented options in their proposal along with their recommendations. The installation team was very courteous and left work areas clean. I especially liked how Southwest was able to coordinate and handle almost all aspects of this challenging installation "in house".

Brian V. Avatar
Brian V.
3/17/2020

5 star ratingHad new HVAC system installed just in time for summer. Staff did an excellent job on installation of new equipment after Tommy went over every detail meticulously. Turns out the icing on the cake is that they are very competitively priced too! Multiple crews means they can get to you quickly when needed. They set the Gold Standards of the industry for all your HVAC needs! Many thanks Southwest!

Rick R. Avatar
Rick R.
10/01/2018

5 star ratingLook, it was HOT, okay!  We'd had enough and started to get several quotes for AC.  Julio provided the best overall quote and value for what we were looking for from a HVAC company, not to mention wonderful customer service.  No hard sales, just a good fair price! His team let by Edwin did a great job, cleaned up after each day, I swear they didn't even take a lunch!     Julio promised it would take 3-4 days and it was done in 2 1/2!  Excellent attention to detail  I even took a picture of the unit in the attic, it was so neatly strapped up and cleaner than I've ever seen our attic.  He got the required city permits immediately and the inspection the following week.  We've  referred them to friends who've used them already!  Very thankful to Southwest, and recommend them highly!

Andrea T. Avatar
Andrea T.
10/24/2012

5 star ratingWe purchased a home and on purchase our ac was working fine . It wasn't until this past heatwave that we finally turned on our AC and it wasn't working ! We called and our technician Giovanni was able to come out to our house in such short notice . Giovanni was very professional and had our ac working in no time ! Our house now has great AC that blows strong and cold . Thank you Giovanni !

Ivan R. Avatar
Ivan R.
5/12/2020