Customer Reviews

 
 

5 star ratingToday I had the opportunity to use Southwest HVAC. My heating system wasn't working. Fabian, my technician was polite, clean, professional and thorough. Thank you so much. Problem fixed reasonably. What a wonderful employee to have on your team!  Highly recommend this company. Thank you

Jeannie A. Avatar
Jeannie A.
2/04/2019

5 star ratingI recently bought a house with heating but no central air.  I obtained several estimates that ranged in cost and all gave very similar information about a need for me to replace the furnace if I would be adding central air.  Angel did a great inspection of the work that needed to be done and discussed several options with me.  He provided me with estimates on three options before he left my house.  I contacted him on a Sunday afternoon hoping his crew could start that week with one of the options which included removing the asbestos, updating the ducting, moving the furnace from a closet in the house up into the attic (yippee, more closet space), installing the new systems, converting the old whole house fan vent into new attic access, and repainting where needed after installing all new vents and thermostat.  I knew that a team would first be going into the attic to remove asbestos and the old ducting but he wasn't sure how soon that team would be available.  I had already gone to work on Monday morning, 18 miles away, when Angel contacted me to let me know the asbestos removal could start that afternoon.  I told him I was already at work and unable to let them in.  Angel drove to my work to pick up my house key and presented the final contract.  I signed without providing a deposit.  Angel said that he would collect the payment in full once all the work was complete and I was satisfied.  He installed a lock box to allow different crew members access as needed.  I checked each day after work and I could tell work had been done but the areas were all cleaned up and ready for the next steps.  Each day I received an automatic text to let me know who would be at my house the next morning.  All the work was done as promised.  The system works well and is very quiet.  All the paint touch ups were completed so no one could tell any work had been done.  One final point is that among all those who arrived to my house to provide estimates, Angel was the only one in a car identifiable as a company car and he wore a company shirt.  It was an added bonus.

Margaret G. Avatar
Margaret G.
5/10/2018

5 star ratingMy sister and her husband used Southwest HVAC when they needed to install a new AC. They were completely happy with their service and recommended that I get an estimate from them.  I talked with two other companies and felt hesitant about the price and workmanship.  After talking to my sister I called Southwest and Tommy, Project Manager, came out the same day.  He examined thoroughly and explained from the beginning to the end of the project and the price was reasonable for Heating and AC systems.  I knew I needed a whole new system!  My system was over 20 years old.  He was patient and answered all of my questions as we went over the system and what my house needed. I used HERO program to finance the project and Tommy explained what I had to do step by step.  I am very happy to have worked with Tommy!  He was professional, sincere, not pushy, and explained the choices which were appropriate for my house. I felt confident about making my decisions, unlike when I talked to two previous companies.  After the completion of the job, the next work day, We Green, came to do HERS test.  Tommy also check the completed job for himself and took photos.  After the HERS test report comes out, the city inspector meets a Southwest person to get the final approval for the permit.   By understanding the terms and what entailed for this project, I was able to make decisions confidently.  I have to thank Tommy for helping me through this process!  Thank you, TOMMY!

Mia L. Avatar
Mia L.
2/23/2017

5 star ratingThe original installation and service was great. I ran into a customer service snafu that resulted in a negative Yelp review. Within one day I received a call from the general manager who wanted to correct the situation. He allowed me to explain what happened, sincerely apologized for the problems I had encountered. He reiterated that current and existing customers were to be the priority for his business. They sent their senior technician to my home within 60 minutes of speaking to me, who helped solve the problems I was having with airflow. I feel reassured that I hired a great company that not only does a great job, but that listens to its clients.

Emma S. Avatar
Emma S.
7/27/2016

5 star ratingThere's a reason they have 5 stars from almost 250 people!We had about 3 companies come to our home before Southwest HVAC. None of them would be willing to do central ac. NONE! Everyone tried to pressure us into signing up for a mini split system that my wife hatedLuis S. was our main rep/contact and he was great. He came over to inspect and right away said he could do central AND THE REST OF THE COMPANIES WERE TRYING TO TAKE THE EASY WAY OUT. Once we agreed on price- they have no interest plan too - they got to work. The crew was SUPER PROFESSIONAL AND REAL FAST!! Shout out to Fabian ,Mark, Edwin and Jose (sorry if i missed anyone)Covid is delaying the last steps for the permit to get closed, but thats not really in their hands. The ac they did works well, and that's all that matters really.Fyi they put my unit on the roof to save backyard space. Brought out an engineer and everything. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!When do you see 200+ 5star reviews now a days too??

Salim H. Avatar
Salim H.
6/19/2020

5 star ratingThis company installed a brand new furnace and central ac unit for my house.  Now I wish I can say things went smoothly but they did not. However, when I expressed my frustration to the management team at Southwest, they quickly rectified the situation and ensured all my needs were met.  In addition, the owner (Julio) called me from his vacation to apologize for the inconvenience and assured me that he will have his best crew double check everything.  Sure enough, that's exactly what happened. In addition, Julio made another call to me to follow-up after his team came to my house to fix the remaining items and sent his general manager to double check the work.  Wow!!I must say, in today's world of companies trying to find ways to cut corners to increase their bottomline, and one of them being service, this was not the case for Southwest.  They exceeded my expectations and I'm glad to have chosen a company that stands behind its product and its commitment to service.   Thank you Southwest!

Brandon C. Avatar
Brandon C.
5/07/2016

5 star ratingJulio and his team provided the best overall quote and value for what we were looking for from a HVAC company.  We had AC installed in our home in Lakewood and the Southwest HVAC team did a great job!  Once we signed the paperwork, work got started a few days later and ended as promised four days later!  Julio recommended the best AC for us and even came back to ensure that the flow to cool down the entire house was correct and adjusted it!  Great team, great value.

Antonio M. Avatar
Antonio M.
10/06/2012

5 star ratingExcellent company! Really really great!  Julio the mgr/owner is really knowledgeable and honest as well as affordably priced!  We had Fabian come out and do the work- He did an absolutely outstanding job, is very honest and punctual and really excellent!! We are extremely pleased we found this company and would very highly recommend!!

Gina T. Avatar
Gina T.
2/07/2020

5 star ratingWe just relocated our furnace to the attic, tplqced ducting throughout the house, and added a DAIKIN ac unit. We couldn't be happier with the quaof the service of these guys. They were careful around the house and fixed any glitches that inevitably occur during. Big job quickly and with high quality. Angel is a really knowledgeable and professional project manager and Edwin, Alex, and Selestiano are a great crew!

G C. Avatar
G C.
12/14/2017

5 star ratingMy AC unit broke down last weekend.  I searched on yelp for a company with good  reviews that was close to my house in Long Beach.  I found southwest and was impressed with their high reviews.  After setting up an appt I had a technician in my house within 24 hours.   He fixed my AC unit in no time.  Thank you yelp for helping me out in making the right choice!

Isaias J. Avatar
Isaias J.
8/18/2014

5 star ratingThese guys are great! Very professional, showed up on time, very thorough from the estimate   to finishing the work. we had to replace our old nonworking r-22 ac with a new r-410 unit. Pricing is competitive but I think you get some extras with this company that you are not going to get with others. They added an extra air intake, replaced all the vent/grills, moved the thermostat to a better location, and even filled the hole left in the old location. Angel did a great job explaining the estimate and overseeing the job from start to finish. I would highly recommend Southwest.

Mark R. Avatar
Mark R.
7/12/2015

5 star ratingThere's a reason why this company has a 5 star rating. There that good! Julio and his team at Southwest are very professional, communicative and priced right.We initially had our complete system installed in 2013. They were the only company that said it could and would install it in our attic. (Low clearance) Loved that as we wanted to avoid putting the unit on the roof! Signed up for the service plan as well.The system acted up a couple times and they were very fast to respond, fitting us into the schedule, on the same day, for the most part.Have referred them to a few friends and they've been pleased with their work as well.If your in need of HVAC service, look no further!Thanks Southwest!

Lyle M. Avatar
Lyle M.
3/02/2019

5 star ratingI just want to say thank you to Angel and Southwest.  We moved into our home 3 years ago (it was built in 1952) and I am not sure how they survived all those years without air.  That being said I got 3 separate bids and was most impressed with the presentation and pricing from Southwest.  Angel was professional and informative throughout the entire process.  He has followed up with us several times to make sure that we are happy and that the unit is running properly or if we had any questions.  I would highly recommend Southwest above all the rest.

Kirsten M. Avatar
Kirsten M.
8/04/2015

5 star ratingI really appreciate the time, care, professionalism and respect that Southwest HVAC showed me and our home. They came out for a AC change out and the crew worked very hard installing the unit, running new lines and making sure that it would keep us nice and cold in the summer. Really great bunch of guys. The manager even stopped by and walked the entire job to verify things were done to Southwest Standards. Thanks folks, we look forward to using this all summer.

Jason B. Avatar
Jason B.
5/24/2019

5 star ratingLook, it was HOT, okay!  We'd had enough and started to get several quotes for AC.  Julio provided the best overall quote and value for what we were looking for from a HVAC company, not to mention wonderful customer service.  No hard sales, just a good fair price! His team let by Edwin did a great job, cleaned up after each day, I swear they didn't even take a lunch!     Julio promised it would take 3-4 days and it was done in 2 1/2!  Excellent attention to detail  I even took a picture of the unit in the attic, it was so neatly strapped up and cleaner than I've ever seen our attic.  He got the required city permits immediately and the inspection the following week.  We've  referred them to friends who've used them already!  Very thankful to Southwest, and recommend them highly!

Andrea T. Avatar
Andrea T.
10/24/2012

5 star ratingJulio came out to give us a quote. Very courteous and professional. Their bid was the best we received from several places (thousands less then COSTCO affiliate). We felt very comfortable going with Southwest. They installed a 5 ton Amana system and everything went smooth. Clean, professional, and end product is fantastic.

Nuhuuu P. Avatar
Nuhuuu P.
10/17/2013

5 star ratingIf you want your A/C and heating job done right, and fairly priced, then call Julio at Southwest HVAC.  I was immediately impressed with his manner of presentation, ability to fully explain exactly what the job would entail, and the cost breakdown, and his assurance of my satisfaction.  His crew was prompt, professional and very clean from start to finish.  Mine was a new install in an old lathe and plaster house in Belmont Shore, but Julio's crew installed the entire system in two days without any damage to the surrounding plaster, and even removed the old floor unit and patched the opening with a subfloor.  Having had a contracting business of my own, I can assure you Southwest HVAC are as good as they come.  Go for it.  I'm tellin' ya, these guys are the best.

Bruce D. Avatar
Bruce D.
3/14/2013

5 star ratingOur AC evaporator coil had a leak so Julio and his team came out to check it out. They were very friendly and professional and Julio took the time to explain the situation and our options. We set up a service date when they came for the repairs they were punctual, professional, and explained the process every step of the way. They even took care of the mold damage that developed from the leak, making the unit and the closet its in both look as good as new. Overall, Southwest went above and beyond in their service and I would not hesitate to call them again whenever we have HVAC needs in the future. I highly recommend them.. Thanks Southwest!

Daniel B. Avatar
Daniel B.
10/07/2017

5 star ratingFirst and foremost, I want to give a huge shoutout to LUIS SANCHEZ for the hard work, diligence, and care he put into our project as project manager. Our house did not have a central HVAC system and with sweltering hot LA weather, coupled with work from home orders due to COVID, we needed to have A/C in our home so that we can work comfortably through this endless pandemic. We shopped around quite a bit but decided to go with Luis and his crew -- they are professional and have incredible attention to detail. I mean, Luis came through during the estimate process with booties, mask, and provided us with a paper estimate on the spot! That did not happen with the other companies we've talked with. When it came down to the work, they were fast and efficient. They took a week to complete the project and have followed up with us on multiple occasions to ensure all parts worked properly. They were also flexible and accommodating, especially during times when we were unsure about the direction of some aspects of the project (our home is configured quite weird so there were a lot of "brainstorming sessions" about how to run ductwork and placement of vents, etc). Not once were they visibly frustrated during times of indecision - which is damn good professionalism in my books. Now, I'm comfortably enjoying A/C during this ridiculous heat wave - all thanks to Luis and his team at Southwest HVAC! Thank you for treating us like fam, y'all earned yourself a loyal customer!

Anna C. Avatar
Anna C.
8/20/2020

5 star ratingWe purchased a home and on purchase our ac was working fine . It wasn't until this past heatwave that we finally turned on our AC and it wasn't working ! We called and our technician Giovanni was able to come out to our house in such short notice . Giovanni was very professional and had our ac working in no time ! Our house now has great AC that blows strong and cold . Thank you Giovanni !

Ivan R. Avatar
Ivan R.
5/12/2020

5 star ratingFabian was on time, and he repaired our A/C for a reasonable charge. Good service!

Maisie L. Avatar
Maisie L.
7/09/2019

5 star ratingThese guys were amazing! My AC was not cooling anything. I called on a Wed during an awful heat wave, they came out the next day. There were a few issues with my unit, and I had to leave it turned off for a night, but they were right back the next day at exactly the time they said, no appt window the next day. They knew my dog and I were miserable, and they got the unit to cool down the house in no time. I will always call these guys first!!!

Molly A. Avatar
Molly A.
9/13/2015

5 star ratingWhat a great team! We shopped around and found the most competitive price. Service was outstanding and Angel did a great job. We'd recommend to others!

Eric C. Avatar
Eric C.
11/12/2018

5 star ratingProfessionalism: 5 starsCustomer Service: 5 starsPunctuality: 5 starsTechnicality: 5 starsCompetitive Pricing: 5 starsCleanliness after work: 5 starsAnother great service received from Southwest HVAC!One of my rental properties HVAC was on the verge of slow death, it was over 30 years old and it's a miracle nothing worse came out of it.  This time around I didn't need to start a bidding war against competitors I just called an Angel for help and the heavenly sky opened up I got a brand new HVAC better than ever.  From demolition to installation in a single day, stress-free for me and happy tenants, what can I say more, thumbs up!!

Michael C. Avatar
Michael C.
8/14/2019

5 star ratingHad new HVAC system installed just in time for summer. Staff did an excellent job on installation of new equipment after Tommy went over every detail meticulously. Turns out the icing on the cake is that they are very competitively priced too! Multiple crews means they can get to you quickly when needed. They set the Gold Standards of the industry for all your HVAC needs! Many thanks Southwest!

Rick R. Avatar
Rick R.
10/01/2018

5 star ratingMy family and I were in need of a AC system in our home. We decided to go with Southwest since when we got a quote they had lower prices than a few other companies we looked into. No only were there prices affordable but Angel Mesa took his time and explain everything we needed to know before we decided to go with them. He had a lot of patience with me since I had a lot of questions about there products and service. Made the best decision by choosing Southwest. There Customer service was great and when getting the installation in our home the workers where polite,professional well  organized and very clean with all there work. Thank you Angel Mesa and your team for Great Service You have one satisfied customer.

Jackie J. Avatar
Jackie J.
2/16/2015

5 star ratingAs a facility manager in commercial office buildings, I am in charge of contracting out jobs for various structural/ facility maintenance issues. One of the smaller properties I oversee in the South Bay area was in need of some repairs in regards to one of the HVAC systems. The tenant was beside himself and demanded I fix the issue ASAP. Uhmmm yeah, i can ask the maintenance guy to change your filter!!!  It turns out the issue was much worse than just changing filters. As a long time yelper, I immediately consulted business on Yelp and came across Southwest HVAC. Since I was sitting at the Mini dealer in Long Beach, I got the best rated in the area and called. I left a message and someone called me within the hour. I made an appointment to have a technician/installer come out to the property to assess the damage. Angel and Eddie were able to give me an appointment the following day, both were pleasant and knowledgeable in their fields. They determined the cost to repair the existing unit would be more expensive than purchasing a new one completely. I got a breakdown of the various options as well as labor charges since this info has to be presented to Property Management. I needed something within a certain budget amount as well. After answering all my questions on how the system works and the benefits of a multi-zone system, I was confident I made the right choice. The property engineer was also on board with the installation process presented by both technicians. I felt comfortable and happy about choosing Southwest HVAC for the installation, I liked the breakdown of charges and detailed explanation of the new system and all of it's components. Eddie and Angel are easygoing and made the process seem easy. The tenant who ultimately gets passed down the charges was happy the request was completed in a timely fashion.

Maureen M. Avatar
Maureen M.
9/27/2014

5 star ratingMy Company needed a Mini-split. I got 3 quotes from different vendors. SouthWest HVAC stood out because of Luis's professionalism and what they had to offer which included maintenance and support. On top of that, the price was good. The 1st inspection which was assessing the building  a second inspection occurred in prep for the install. They were very thorough. On the day off install, Luis's team was on time and started working immediately. The job was then completed on the promised time which was in one day. Luis, Alex, Edwin, and William did an excellent job with our Mini-split. Highly recommend this company for your HVAC needs.

Jimmy L. Avatar
Jimmy L.
1/22/2020

5 star ratingWe had a great experience with SouthWest HVAC. We had a Central A/C unit added to our heating system in the height of this past summer. Our Project Manager, Angel, was very responsive, helpful, and informative. During installation, they were very respectful of the space and left no traces or mess. They arranged for all the city permitting and appointments and everything went smoothly. What a great experience!

Alison C. Avatar
Alison C.
10/29/2017

5 star ratingWe have been enjoying our new AC from Southwest HVAC for a little over two weeks.  We had to remove asbestos wrapped ducts, install AC for the first time in this house and replace and relocate our heater.  The estimate was one of the more affordable quotes and we were able to upgrade to the best equipment they offer.  I cannot tell you how many people have commented on how quiet our new system is.  The crew was polite, knowledgable and left each day only after there was zero mess.  Angel Meza came out and was 100% professional.  We have already referred three more families to Southwest.

Michael B. Avatar
Michael B.
9/26/2015

5 star ratingThese technicians were efficient, timely, clean-working and friendly!!! From salesman Alberto Navarez to installers Alex and Stuart and finishing tech Edwin; these men were top notch!!! Thank you Southwest HVAC!!!

Debra T. Avatar
Debra T.
5/14/2019

5 star ratingThis crew is absolutely the best. The quote included everything. We live in Long Beach, so it included pulling permits before and waiting for the inspection after. The other company wanted $1000 just for the permit. I can see why cuz the city is a royal pain to deal with. At any rate, the two guys who did the installation did all the duct work, vents and installation of the unit in just 2 days! Then they had an independent company do the Hertz testing, It went so smooth. Professional from beginning to end!

Helen T. Avatar
Helen T.
3/14/2017

5 star ratingWe are very happy with the installation of our AC Unit. The team was able to successfully install the unit and all vents in the timeframe they quoted. AC is a must in this heat, I'm glad we didn't wait any longer.

Jake B. Avatar
Jake B.
10/23/2017

5 star ratingCustomer Service couldn't get any better!!!  I had to call this company (and so glad I did) to check our furnace, and Fernando Espinoza had THE BEST customer service!  He explained what was wrong with the furnace and because it turned out to be an electrical issue, he didn't charge us to have it checked out.  He was very professional and knowledgeable.  Also, I received notifications via text to confirm the date/time, as well as to let me know the technician that would be arriving.  If I ever need work on my HVAC, this will be the place I will be calling.

Liz N. Avatar
Liz N.
12/27/2017

5 star ratingIts about 4 years since I had Southwest Install my AC. Finally it started to have some problems with the secondary drain draining too much and the compressor fan making noise. So the Technician named Fernando came out and immediately found the problem and fixed it. He then ordered the Compressor fan and replaced it today. Fernando was fast, efficient , and courteous. I looked for my paperwork and found out it was still under warranty. Southwest honored the warranty. They put that central air and heat in my house in 2 days from nothing. No ducts, nothing but a wall heater. And it was approved by the city permit dept. We have been running that AC relentlessly. I'm trying to convince my brother have Southwest install central air in my moms house. Also from the service call to being at my house was very very fast. Unbelievably good service.

William A. Avatar
William A.
8/30/2017

5 star ratingThank you, Thank you.  My tenants had heating problems at the residence.  I made the call first thing Christmas Eve morning The office gave me a time frame this morning of response. Same day. She replied yes, when I asked can I be notified when the serviceman is enroute. It had been cold in the area, so I really needed to get this wall heater and thermostat fixed. Did I  say they have 4 kids too. Not even 30 minutes later, Mark had deduced the heater wire was in the wrong place (I guess when new flooring was laid) and he connected the wire at the thermostat that had come loose. He lit the pilot and moved the thermostat lever and whooshh!!!! I said Yayyy!!! ‍ Mark said Merry Christmas!!!I would use them again. This was a load off of my mind

Linda C. Avatar
Linda C.
12/24/2019

5 star ratingWe just had our AC done like two weeks ago, it's awesome we can finally sleep comfortable...Angel was very professional, explained everything to us in detail never in any rush. Edwin and his team always so good and more than anything clean. All 3 day they were working always so friendly and willing to answer any questions we had for them. In fact Edwin went out of his way to helped my neighbor with her electricity. I definitely recommend southwest HVAC to anyone.

Anayeli U. Avatar
Anayeli U.
8/18/2018

5 star ratingOnce again, Julio and his crew SAVED us. I have used them several times over the past 10 years, and their service has always been exceptional. Tonight, Fabian (once again) and Johnny brought professional skill and courtesy to an emergency situation and got us cool again on the hottest day of the year. Blessings and thanks to you all. You continue to be THE BEST.

David W. Avatar
David W.
7/06/2018

5 star ratingAfter suffering through a year in our home without air conditioning, we decided to bite the bullet and get AC installed. After getting a couple quotes, we decided to go with Southwest HVAC. Not only was their quote the best in terms of total cost, it also was best in terms of everything that it covered. From start to final inspection, Southwest has you covered. Their quote includes everything. No worrying about getting the proper permits or dealing with the city. No scheduling your own HERS testing, or coordinated a city inspection. Southwest takes care of all of that for you and it is all included in the quoted price.The entire installation was completed over two days. This included: replacing all of our ancient ducting, making changes to bring our existing furnace up to code, mounting our new Trane AC unit on the roof, installing the lines through the roof to the attic, and various other things like installing the drainage line and changing out all of our vents.Everyone at Southwest that we worked with was professional, hard-working, and respectful. They definitely strive to make the entire process as easy on you as possible. We are glad that we chose them for this installation, and we will use them in the future for any servicing we may need.

Chris C. Avatar
Chris C.
9/05/2017

5 star ratingFellow yelpers, my AC went down on Saturday and I was having a get together, So I went to yelp and typed AC repairs. Southwest HVAC INC. Came up. I called and Alexandra answer the phone. She was able to send a technician over within the hour. He was able to get my system fix quickly. He did advice me that my system was old and he recommend replacing it. I set up an appointment for Monday to see my options. Julio came over and showed me a standard & high efficiency A/C. I choose the High Efficiency Air conditioning unit for the savings.He also gave me credit for the repair and made the process very easy for me to make a choice. If you need air conditioning service or installation. I strongly recommend Southwest HVAC INC. Thanks Southwest HVAC team for saving my Valentine's Day!

Roberto C. Avatar
Roberto C.
2/17/2015

5 star ratingLuis and Johnny were super efficient. They were super fast on taking care of my AC issue . Appointment was done in a timely matter . I'm super shocked they did it so fast explained all the process truly and while working on it . Showing me everything. Answering every question I had . Thanks again guys . Highly recommended. Will use in the future . Luis was super professional manager and Johnny super awesome also . Super happy customer

Nuria N. Avatar
Nuria N.
6/08/2020

5 star ratingMy husband and I just purchased our home in Long Beach, and were unable to determine why our AC was not running prior to moving day.  We called Southwest HVAC for an appt and Hector arrived the next day, quickly trouble-shooting our attic furnace as the culprit.  Though a simple flip of the switch was all it took for cool air to flow, he checked over the furnace for us, replaced the dirty misfit filter, then inspected and thoroughly cleaned our AC unit.  At a time where stress is high and the money seems to pour out of our pockets, Hector and Southwest HVAC were a pleasure to work with and very accommodating to our tight schedule, especially in the middle of a heatwave.  We definitely got more service and expertise than what we paid for and will certainly call them for our future seasonal service needs.

Cat K. Avatar
Cat K.
10/09/2014

5 star ratingPrompt service, affordable rates, great repair...  came to the rescue on a damaged vent ASAP...  nice and courteous techs.  Will use again when I need HVAC service

Dee B. Avatar
Dee B.
6/08/2016

5 star ratingHere's the deal guys:  Southwest HVAC is awesome. Yesterday, they installed a new 24k Daikin mini-split system in my small back house, and I absolutely could not be happier. I dealt with Angel, and unlike other companies that I got bids for, which I'm sure saw a single woman and tried to sell me on something I didn't need, he didn't try to give me the run-around and convince me that I needed to spend a ton on running ductwork for traditional HVAC in my small back house, given it's small size. Instead, he gave me the best quote for a mini split system, and included way more stuff in it than the other bids, like the HERS testing, removing the old heating unit from my house, and rough patching. I am so incredibly happy with this unit. My little house is nice and cool, and it's whisper-quiet just like Angel said it would be.  It's exactly what this particular house needed.But beyond all that, these guys were wonderful.  Everyone was incredibly polite, and when they left they cleaned up so well that you'd never know there were workers here at all.I would definitely recommend using these guys, for whatever you need. I'm hoping to use them again at some point to install a similar system in my front house. Very impressed.  -Katharine

K T. Avatar
K T.
6/09/2019

5 star ratingMichael G's review below was spot on.  I had them install a new A/C unit. Julio was very responsive and accommodating in scheduling a quote and the installation.  The pricing was very reasonable and all staff very professional.  The installation was quick and the installers were very neat and courteous.  I could tell they took pride in their work and the company and they took time to show me how they reconfigured existing ducting and heating unit to improve operation.   We are now enjoying our first summer with air conditioning.  Thanks Julio!

Paul F. Avatar
Paul F.
8/24/2013

5 star ratingI just had Southwest HVAC replace the 35 year old HVAC in my Long Beach condo and they did a terrific job.  I had 5 companies bid on the job and at first look you would think they were middle to high price, but when I added in the things that the others didn't include in the bid, they were very competitive.  Angel was the most thorough of all the representatives that came to look at my job.  They were timely, clean, did quality work and completed the job with a team of 4 guys in one day.  When they were done Johnny showed me how everything worked.  I went up on the roof and he showed me the work and explained what they had done.  They used a crane to remove the old unit and put up the new one - I am on the Top floor unit in a 3 story building.  See the before and after photos!  I would highly recommend Southwest HVAC.

Mary Ellen K. Avatar
Mary Ellen K.
6/14/2018

5 star ratingAfter researching and visits from three different companies, we were fortunate to find Southwest HVAC over 6 years ago. We had our 25-year old AC condenser upgraded (and relocated from the patio to the roof of our home). Southwest was not only more reasonable but more innovative. These folks didn't need 'heavy equipment rentals' to get the job done, only creativity and know-how. We decided on a 'service contract' then and there-which we NEVER do- so we knew we'd continue to receive the service we could depend on and TRUST. Everyone from the office to the service team in the field are conscience, personable and efficient. This visit, it was Fabian who handled the service call. Texted before his arrival letting us know he could show up early!! [Who does that these days?? :) ] Polite. Professional. Thorough.Quality across the board. Thank you, Southwest HVAC!

Rebecca A. Avatar
Rebecca A.
8/28/2020

5 star ratingI decided to go with Southwest after having received 3 quotes, one of them having been Costco.  I dealt with Albert, the Project Manager, throughout the entire process. Albert provided us with excellent customer service! He was always available to us in case we had questions, and even made daily visits to make sure everything was going as planned. I also really liked that Albert took the time to come by and suggest where vents should be placed for better air/heating distribution.  He's definitely someone I'd refer all my friends and family to. The installation crew was great, especially Alex! They were very neat, organized, efficient, and punctual. I was mostly impressed with how neat everything looked in my attic! Everything was pinned up securely and nicely! I almost forgot to mention that they also took care of removing my old outdated wall heating unit. They patched it up and  color matched my walls, leaving it like there was nothing ever there! Impressive. Did I mention all this was done in 4 days!? I'm telling you, this company definitely knows what they're doing and has it all together. Nothing left for me to do but sit back and enjoy my HVAC system.

Jose G. Avatar
Jose G.
1/29/2019

5 star ratingWhen my old HVAC unit died, I searched the web and found Southwest HVAC in Long Beach. Their project manager, Angel Meza came out the same day and providied me a quote.  His quote was in line with others I received, yet the cost also included mandatory HERS testing a pulling permits from the city (which the other quote I had did not include). When it was time for the installation, the crew came out and were professional and courteous. It took two days to complete the job, and they were on time and professional all the way through completion. Whenever I had a question, I would just text Angel, who would respond immediately and provide me answers or guidance to my inquiries.  I had a new Trane heating and AC system installed and so far, I am very pleased with the results.  Thanks Angel, Joney, his partners (the installation team) and all at Southwest HVAC.

Jim M. Avatar
Jim M.
10/13/2017

5 star ratingWhen I called southwest, I spoke directly to the owner who was very honest and trustworthy. He scheduled an appt for the next day. They sent Ryan, who was an excellent service guy. Backstory: I had a different company come out and charge $150 for an AC tuneup and all they did was a visual inspection then wanted to up-sell me and charge outrageous prices to clean my coils @ $380 per unit (I have two units). So I called Southwest hvac to compare prices and they quoted half the price @$165/unit for cleanings. Then once Ryan got here, he ended up cleaning my coils for free because he said they weren't that dirty. So I signed up for a 2 yr service plan where they clean coils and replace filters once/yr. for $300. So that's only $150 per year to replace filters and do cleanings during the tuneup + 20% off all other services. That's a good deal and a super honest company. I searched around and after finding these guys, I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Melissa B. Avatar
Melissa B.
5/18/2016
REQUEST SERVICE